Banner
 

Diary latest _________Guestbook latest

 
  2008 2009  
Home
Diaries >

If you would like to receive automatic updates on his progress, please email Ember with the words "Automatic Updates" in the subject box. You will be notified whenever an update is posted to this website.

 
Hi, my name is Ember and I'm a male Guide Dog puppy hoping to become one of the select few who qualify as Guide Dogs to help blind or partially-sighted people. I was born at 05:10 am on 8th February 2008 in Cirencester, Gloucestershire, England. My birth weight was 17oz and I was 5th in a litter of 10 (me, 7 brothers and 2 sisters). My dad is Fenton and my mum Kirsty and she really did have her paws full looking after us all. My "breed" humans were Steve and Michelle and they and their children, Camille and Elliott, gave me lots of loving care and attention for the first few weeks of my life. I especially used to enjoy evening cuddles with Camille and was a pin-up-puppy on the family's Face Book. 7 weeks later, the time has come for me to move to the next stage of my development and training. I have been told that I am going to live in Somerset with Carol & David. They sound very nice people. I will be sorry to say good-bye to my "breed" family and my brothers and sisters, but I really do want to qualify as a real guide dog as soon as possible. So there is no time to waste. I also learned that David is interested in computers, so I'm hoping to persuade him to help me keep a diary and publish my thoughts and experiences on the Web (I don't know what a Web is - but Face Book seemed to be part of it). Watch this space! In the meantime, here is a picture of me and my siblings.

Siblings

Carol & David hope you will enjoy sharing Ember's puppyhood with them.

counter stats